Meet our team

Meet our team in Calhoun

Scott Preston
J. Scott Preston

Market President

Scott began his banking career as a Commercial Lender after earning his MBA in 1991. After serving in lending and leadership roles, he joined the Synovus Corporate office in Columbus working in various capacities including product development, credit administration and treasury management. In 2015, Scott joined the Synovus Northwest Georgia Division as Executive Vice President and COO at Citizens First Bank. Scott lives in Rome with his wife, Jennifer and their two children, Emily and Jackson. 

Work in our community

Member, Rome Rotary
Member, Leadership Rome, Class of XXXIV
Member, Economic Development Committee, Greater Rome Chamber of Commerce
Member, Rome First Baptist Church
Banking on Downtown, Rome Downtown Development Authority